#
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF SONOMA

Probate Division
3055 Cleveland Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2878
(707) 521-6500
http://sonoma.courts.ca.qov/

Petition for Recognition of Minor’s Change of Gender and

Issuance of New Birth Certificate
$1.75
The fee for filing is $435.00 payable at the time of filing. You may qualify to have this fee waived. The
following forms may be obtained on the http://sonoma.courts.ca.gov/ website or at from the Courthouse:
Information Sheet on Waiver of Court Fees and Costs FW-001-INFO Application for Waiver of Court Fees
and Costs (FW-001) and Order on Application for Waiver of Court Fees and Costs (FW-003). If you qualify to
have the fees waived submit these forms with your Petition for Change of Name.

Included in this packet are the forms you will need when applying for a change of name and gender. After you
have completed the forms make two photocopies of each of the forms you will be presenting to the court.

Probate Case COVEIN SNEEL ... PR-13
Petition for Recognition of Minor's Change of Gender and Issuance of New Birth Certificate ............ NC-500
T TS T o) o £ 0 o  111 NC-500-INFO
Name and Information About the Person Whose Name is to be Changed..................cccccc. NC-110
Declaration Of GUAITIAN .........oii it e et e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e nnenees NC-110G
Order to Show Cause for Recognition of Minor's Change of Gender.............ccccooioiiiiiiiiiiiiien e NC-520
Order Recognizing Minor's Change of Gender and Issuance of New Birth Certificate....................... NC-330
Order Recognizing Minor's Change of Gender and Issuance of New Birth Certificate..................... NC-530G
Decree Changing Name and Order Recognizing Change of Gender...........cccccoviiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiici NC-230
Order to Show Cause for Change of Name to Conform to Gender Identity............................ NC-125/NC-225
Proof of Service of Order t0 SNOW CAUSE ..........uuiiiiiiiiiiiii e NC-121

INFORMATION ABOUT NAME CHANGE PETITIONS
The originals of the forms and at least one copy must be submitted with the filing fee. Using your endorsed
copy, you will need to make additional copies for service on those persons, if any, that must receive them
before the Court considers your petition.

Include a self-addressed, stamped envelope with your documents. Your copy or copies, of the order will
be mailed to you in the self-addressed stamped envelope provided by you.

1. Documents to File: File the forms listed above. Enclose a check in the amount of $40.00 for each
certified copy of the decree you require and a self-addressed, stamped envelope. This will eliminate the
need for you to come back to the Clerk's Office to have copies made at a later time.

Pursuant to CCP 1279.5, the Court is required to contact the California Justice Information System and
California Law Enforcement Telecommunications System to determine if the applicant is under the
jurisdiction of the Department of Corrections or is a registered sex offender.
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