EA-130 Order After Hearing Restraining Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse	Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.
Name of protected person:	
Address (Skip this if you have a lawyer. If you want your address to be private, give a mailing address instead):	
City: State:Zip:	
Your telephone number (<i>optional</i>):	Fill in court name and street address:
Your lawyer (if you have one): (Name, address, telephone number, and State Bar number):	Superior Court of California, County of
Name of person to be restrained:	Fill in 2000 number
Name of person to be restrained:	Fill in case number: Case Number:
Description of that person:	
Sex: M F Height: Rac Hair Color: Eye Color: Age: Age: Home Address (<i>if known</i>): Eye Color: Eye Color: Eye Color:	Date of Birth:
City: State:	1
Work Address (if known): City: State:	
) Hearing There was a hearing:	
on (<i>date</i>): at (<i>time</i>): a.m p.m.	Dept.: Rm:
made the orde	ers at the hearing.
(Name of judicial officer)	
These people were at the hearing: a \Box The person in (1) \Box \Box Lewwor of the person in (1) (name):	
 a. □ The person in ①. c. □ Lawyer of the person in ① (name): _ b. □ The person in ②. d. □ Lawyer of the person in ③ (name): _ 	
N N	
 Expiration Date of Order This Order, except for an award of lawyer's fees, expires at: (<i>time</i>): a.m. p.m. or midnight on (d) 	
If no expiration date is written here, this Order expires 3 years from the d This renewal Order remains in effect permanently.	ate of issuance.
This is a Court Order.	

Judicial Council of California, www.courtinfo.ca.gov Revised January 1, 2010, Mandatory Form Code of Civil Procedure, § 527.9 Welfare & Institutions Code, § 15657.03 Approved by DOJ Order After Hearing Restraining Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse (CLETS–EAR or EAF) (Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Protection)

EA-130, Page 1 of 4

Your name:

5

6)

7)

9

10

11

Additional Protected Persons

In addition to the person named in (1), the following family or household members or conservator of the person are protected by the orders indicated below:

Name		Age
Additional protected persons are listed at the end of this Order as EA-130 Attachment 5.		

Orders Against the Restrained Person

(Write the name of the person in (2)):_____

This Is a Court Order

To the person in (2): You must obey all the orders indicated below. If you do not obey these orders, you can be arrested and charged with a crime. You may have to go to jail, pay a fine of up to \$1,000, or both.

Personal Conduct Orders

You **must not** do the following things to the person listed in (1) and each person listed in (5):

- a. Physically abuse, financially abuse, intimidate, molest, attack, assault (sexually or otherwise), hit, follow, stalk, threaten, harass, destroy personal property, keep under surveillance, or block movements.
- b. Contact (directly or indirectly), telephone, send messages, mail, or e-mail.
- c. \Box Take any action to obtain the address or location of the person in (1) or of that person's family or caretakers.

Peaceful written contact through a lawyer or a process server or other person for service of legal papers related to a court case is allowed and does not violate this order.

8 Stay-Away Orders

You must stay at least (<i>specify</i>):	yards away from:
---	------------------

a. \Box The person listed in (1)

b. \Box The home of the person in (1)

d. \Box The vehicle of the person in (1) e. \Box The persons in (5)

- c. \Box The job or workplace of the
- f. Other (specify):_____
- person in (1)

☐ Move-Out Order

You must move out immediately from and not return to (address):

No Guns or Other Firearms

You cannot own, possess, have, buy or try to buy, receive or try to receive, or in any other way get a gun or firearm.

Turn In or Sell Guns or Firearms

You must:

- Sell to a licensed gun dealer or turn in to police any guns or firearms that you possess or control. This must be done within 24 hours of being served with this order.
- File a receipt with the court within 48 hours of receiving this order that proves guns have been turned in or sold. (You may use Form EA-145, Proof of Firearms Turned In or Sold, for this.)

This is a Court Order.

Your name:	
------------	--

14)

12) Financial Abuse

This case \Box does **not** \Box does involve **solely financial abuse** unaccompanied by force, threat, harassment, intimidation, or any other form of abuse.

(13) 🗌 Other Orders (specify):

Additional orders are attached at the end of this Order as Attachment 13.

Instructions for the Protected Person

To the person in 1 (Write the name of the person in 1):

□ Delivery to Law Enforcement Agency

If the court issues restraining orders, by the close of business on the date this Order is made, you or your attorney must deliver a copy of this Order and any proof of service forms to each law enforcement agency listed below:

Name of Law Enforcement Agency

Address (City, State, Zip)

Additional law enforcement agencies are listed at the end of this Order as EA-130 Attachment 14.

15) Service

- a. The people in (1) and (2) were at the hearing or agreed in writing to this order. No other proof of service is needed.
- b. \Box The person in (1) was at the hearing. The person in (2) was not.
 - (1) □ Proof of service of Form EA-120, *Notice of Hearing and Temporary Restraining Order*, was presented to the court. The judge's orders in this form are the same as in Form EA-120 except for the end date. The person in **2** must be served with this Order. Service may be by mail.
 - (2) □ Proof of service of Form EA-120, Notice of Hearing and Temporary Restraining Order, was presented to the court. The judge's orders in this form are different from the orders in Form EA-120. Someone—but not anyone in ① or ⑤ —must personally serve a copy of this Order to the person in ②.

(16) No Fee to Notify (Serve) Restrained Person

If the sheriff or marshal serves this Order, he or she will do so for free.

Date: _____

Judicial Officer

This is a Court Order.

Order After Hearing Restraining Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse (CLETS–EAR or EAF) (Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse Protection)

Warnings and Notices to the Restrained Person in 2

You Cannot Have Guns or Firearms

If the court orders, you cannot own, have, possess, buy or try to buy, receive or try to receive, or otherwise get a gun while this Order is in effect. If you do, you can go to jail and pay a \$1,000 fine. You must sell to a licensed gun dealer or turn in to police any guns or firearms that you have or control in accordance with (10) above. The court will require proof that you did so. If you do not obey this Order, you can be charged with a crime.

Instructions for Law Enforcement Agencies

This Order is effective when made. It is enforceable anywhere in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, all tribal lands, and all U.S. territories and shall be enforced as if it were an Order of that jurisdiction by any law enforcement agency that has received the Order, is shown a copy of the Order, or has verified its existence on the California Law Enforcement Telecommunications System (CLETS). If the law enforcement agency has not received proof of service on the restrained person, and the restrained person was not present at the court hearing, the agency shall advise the restrained person of the Order and then shall enforce it. Violations of this restraining order are subject to criminal penalties.

(Clerk will fill out this part.) Clerk's Certificate

Clerk's CertificateI certify that this Order After Hearing Restraining Elder or Dependent Adult Abuse is a true[seal]and correct copy of the original on file in the court.

Date: ______, Deputy

This is a Court Order.