SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF SONOMA
600 Administration Drive, Room 107-J
Santa Rosa, California 95403
(707) 521-6610
http://www.sonoma.courts.ca.gov
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Self-Help Center
(707) 521-6534
SelfHelp@SonomaCourt.org

UNLAWFUL DETAINER PACKET

The fee for filing an Unlawful Detainer action is $435.00 if the demand is over $25,000; if the demand
is over $10,000 but less than $25,000, the fee is $385.00; if the demand is $10,000 or less, the fee is
$240.00.

Note: The amount of the demand shall be stated on the first page of the complaint immediately
below the caption.

Included in this packet are the forms necessary to enable you to file an Unlawful Detainer action
(eviction). After you have completed the forms, make at least two photocopies of each of the forms
you will be filing (original to file, one copy for your records, one copy for service). Additional
copies may be required if there is more than one defendant.

This packet contains:

Plaintiff’'s Mandatory COVEr SREET .........ooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeee e UD-101
(@11 R O LY 01 =T ] [T CM-010
Complaint - UnlawWful DEEAINET ..........uuuuiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieiieee bbb seeennnane UD-100
SUMMONS - UNIQWTUI DEEAINET .......uuuiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiaiiiiiiiebbeeee bbb aeenaeennnsnannnnnne SUM-130
Proof of Service Of SUMMONS ........oouuiiiiiiie e e e e e e e e e e e e eeennnnnn s POS-010
Verification by Landlord Re Rental ASSIStANCE ..........cccoveiieiiiiiiiiiiii e UD-120
Request for Entry of DeFAUIL .........ooviiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieiee ettt CIV-100
ReQUESE fOr DISMUSSAL.......uuuiiiii et e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e eaaaa s CIv-110
Notice of Entry of Dismissal and Proof of SErviCe .........cccooviiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieieeeieeeeeeeeeee CIv-120
Judgment - Unlawful DELAINET .........oooiiiiiii i e e e uUD-110
Declaration for Default Judgment DY COUI...........ooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeee e UD-116
WL OF EXECULION e EJ-130
Request to Set Case for Trial - Unlawful DetaiNer ..............ueiiiieeeiiiieiiiine e UD-150

Additional forms may be required depending on the circumstances of your case. Single forms
are available.

If you are representing yourself and need assistance, How-to Books@ are available in the Sonoma
County Law Library or at your local bookstore. In addition, below are additional resources:

Lawyer Referral: (707) 546-5297

California Courts self-help: http://www.courts.ca.gov/selfhelp-housing.htm
LawHelpCA: http://lawhelpca.org
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