- Online Services Pay Fines, Transcripts...
- Forms & Filing Forms, Fee Schedule...
- Self-Help Self-Rep, Info, FAQs...
- Divisions Civil, Criminal, Family...
- General Info Local Rules, ADA, Maps...
Archived Records Division
Location: Hall of Justice, 600 Administration, Room 110J, Santa Rosa CA 95403
Office Hours: 8:00 AM to Noon Mon/Wed/Fri
Court Hours: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Mon-Fri
(707) 521-6670 8:00 AM to Noon Mon-Fri
ARCHIVED RECORDS DIVISION
The Archived Records Division handles a wide range of archived documents that pertain to Civil, Family Law, and Probate filings dating back to the mid 1800s. In most instances, records filed within the past twenty years are easily accessible. If the case originated more than 20 years ago, the records may be archived, and it may take longer to obtain the documents requested. When requesting records that have been archived, it is important to supply as much information as possible such as: the parties first and last name(s), the year the case was finalized, what documents you are trying to obtain, and if the documents requested need to be certified. Additional charges may apply for searching archived records if the case number is not supplied.
REQUESTING DOCUMENTS BY MAIL
Copies of documents may be obtained by submitting an Archived Record Request Form:Archived Records Request
Send your request to:
Superior Court of California
County of Sonoma
600 Administration Drive
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
You will also need to include a self-addressed stamped envelope along with a check made payable to Superior Court of California, County of Sonoma. Since each case is different and it is not known in advance how many pages are involved with each document, you will need to submit a blank check and note above the signature line or in the memo portion of check “Not to exceed $____", and list an amount taking into account the fees you will incur. We will send a receipt back with the documents advising the total charge accrued.
REQUESTING DOCUMENTS IN PERSON
You may also visit the Archived Records Division during the office hours listed above and submit a request in person. Payment for copies in person can be made by cash, check (payable to Superior Court of California, County of Sonoma), money order, cashier’s check or credit card (Visa or Mastercard only.)
Fees for Document Copies and Research
- Copies of documents are $0.50 per page
- Certification of a filed document is $25.00
- Certification of a dissolution judgment is $15.00
- Research charge is $15.00 for each search longer than 10 minutes
- Files ordered from storage incur a retrieval fee of $5.00 per file